Inleo thread features, are you using them?

Was looking for some inspiration to write today, started with a quick thread and this topic came to mind. What about the features I don't use or the one I recently discovered?

The thread prompt

Something I noticed today on the prompt is the little world next to the Thread button, I discovered that you can actually select a community to post the thread to. I was a bit skeptical because I never saw people using that, I didn't know there was a separate feed for communities... so I click and realized it was just adding the proper # at the start of the thread 😅
So no breaking new but a neat little feature, I personally prefer to write the # myself when I do, not always the case on my threads. I can still see a very positif effet of this feature is that you don't have to worry about the proper spelling, just click on it.

2. GIF

On threads, a lot of people are using GIF or animated images, you might think that they always go to specialized sites to get them but it doesn't have to be. You can find you lot of funny GIF directly on inleo ny clicking on this feature. Imagine when LeoAI is out and you can actually generate image directly on your thread or draft post.

You can search some GIF using the search bar. If you are a professional gif user or creator you might still need to use another platform to create the perfect custom made gif, feel free to share what tools you use to create your perfect inleo thread.

3. Polls

One of my favorite semi-new re realized feature, poll are a great tool for people to interact with, you can use them whenever you cant to ask serious life and death questions or simply your favorite movie show. Must have tools to predict the future price of Bitcoin $BTC with best accuracy.

Polls are easy to create, you just ask a question in your thread then provide possible answer choices to your participant. One thing I would like to see if the ability for the creator of the poll to see the answer s without having to participate in his own poll #feedback.

Are you going to create a new poll this week?

$LEOPOLL

Well I tried it inside a post, looks like it might not work so here is a screenshot, you will be able to find this poll on my next thread posted after this article.

4. More common features - Bonus: everyone love smileys 😜

The more commons features are Bold and Italic writing which you see everywhere now days along with Headers, ordered list and images (most common for me on thread I think)

Quotes are a nice to have but I want to do a special mentions for smiley face, they become very common with messaging app and even started before with standard SMS where you could do them yourself with what was available :) :-) -

The end

I guess that is it for some of the features on threads at the moment, I am sure the team is cooking some more for a future release. 🦊

A quick post or a thread is better then nothing when you don't feel inspired, it doens't take that much time but it keeps our activity up. We need to get those montly active users (MAU) going up 🚀

Go Lions 🦁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center