Happy Hive Power Up Day >3500 More HP last month!

Happy October Hive Power Up Day!

I just powered up 200 Hive in honour of the event, taking my total Hive Power gain for October to > 3500 Hive.

I'm now almost at 120K HP, NOICE!

I took advantage of the cheap Hive prices earlier this month to stack even more HIVE. I actually swapped out some ETH.

Screenshot 2024-10-01 at 19.53.46.png

September on Hive

Of course September saw the annual Hive Fest event in Croatia, and it looked pretty well attended, good to see a few old faces there, Hive really is a steady old chain when you consider that kind of continuity!

In terms of writing I've just been plugging along doing my do, enjoying just writing about this and that really.

The Hive Price has been mainly down, with a brief uptick last week, which was nice, but now we are back below $0.20 - if we go down to $0.16 I'll start buying again, I have some HBD ready.

Played a whole Season of Splinterlands...

I haven't done that for a while. Truth is the returns are now so low on the rentals I thought I may as well treat myself.

I must say it feels much more human and less bot, and while my earnings were low, down at Gold 3 being the highest I reached, the experience of playing was OK!

I got one of these from my GLINT...

Screenshot 2024-10-01 at 20.06.11.png

Bit of a crap draw since I rarely play FIRE and it's stuck at Level 1.

I figured go for legendaries rather than anything else, I could use them even at L1, but the problem is A lot of my Chaos cards are at L3 or 4 and it's gonna be a LONG LONG time before I can level these to compete....

I mean I won around 40K glint this season, and I don't want to play anymore than I did last season.

it's too much of a grind for VERY little reward.

Back to renting out next time!

Back into LEO

Something else for this month.... I Powered Up a bunch of LEO, so I'm now at around 36K LEO I think.

I'm gonna push for that 50K mark, may as well, I am really NOT that far off! I'm just gonna gradually buy as we go!

Here's hoping for Uptober...

Fingers crossed for some nice PUMPS this month, we shall see!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center