The Next InkTober Prompt is Layers + some construction photos

InkTober Corporate realized that they had a good thing going with their hashtag game. So, a few years back they decided to make it a year round affair and began issuing weekly prompts.

This makes sense for a hashtag game as it keeps the hashtag on people's mind.

They issue the new prompt on Thursday via email and later update their site.

The fact that they are clearly using the brand for marketing reduced interest in the game. I will probably keep following the game through the year.

My interest isn't in promoting #inktober. My interest is figuring out how to use hashtag games like inktober to promote HIVE.

I might try drawing a picture a week. I just have to think up an idea that has multiple layers between now and next Friday. If I manage to draw a picture, I will drop it on Creative Coin

Relaunching Review the World Community

I decided to revive the Review the World. I will use the @irivers account to post period web site and business reviews on the community. The reviews are designed to build web traffic. The first review is for Hive Fest.

The reviews aren't anything special. They simply promote independent web development by providing a trickle of independent web traffic.

Now For Some Photos.

UDOT is repaving I215 in Salt Lake City. I took a photo of the paving machine and of the freshly repaved road.

I took the second picture from the pedestrian bridge. The last time I took a picture from this bridge the lens popped out of the glasses I was wearing and fell onto the freeway. So my glasses lens is now part of the repaving project.

I got really paranoid that I would drop the camera and I ended up getting the chain link fence in the photo. Silly me.

Here is one final picture. In the last picture you will see a really steep bridge. This is the 4500 South Bridge. I often do a walk where I cross both the pedestrian and 4500 South bridge.

Anyway, I noticed that the fence post on the bridge was broken. The fence post could actually fall on the freeway during a storm; So, I did my civic duty and reported the broken fence.

Okay, I took the picture in a way that highlights Mount Olympus. However, the post is in a precarious state. That post and a chunk of cement could fall onto the freeway which might cause an accident. It will be interesting to see how long it takes UDOT to respond.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now