Fauxtober2018 (10 of 30) – Whale

image.png

Another cheat Inktober from me. Which I had thus called the Fauxtober (please, pronounce it as "fo-tober"). Oh, it's coz I am doing it digitally, against the rules mentioned here.

At least I followed the prompt "whale" :P

Process

image.png

I began drafting the first object. Can you guess what it is? Yes, so smart (:P)

image.png

It's still so weird. Why is Baldy so large? Competing with the whale?

image.png

Now I get started with some real inking! (I mean digital inking) I added those lines there for the weird whale beard thingy.

image.png

Now with lines and color blocks in place, ...

image.png

I'm ready to play with clipping masks!!! :D (Sorry, can't explain, just watch my video!)

Final Result


What a terrible Inktober! Who'd be able to traditionally ink the same way as I do the gradient shading!!!

Source Link


Discord Groups I've Joined!:

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg steemit-webcomics discord channel


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://reconstitution.vornix.blog/2018/10/12/fauxtober2018-10-of-30-whale/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments