Prepping to Curate Inktober

I took a picture of my backpack as I prepare for the 2024 Inktober challenge. The first prompt is #backpack. I thought about drawing pack, but to be true to the challenge, I decided to draw the picture on October 1. NOTE: I bought a really big packpack when I was a teen because I lived out of my backpack during college. There was a time when everything I owned fit in that bag.

Inktober is an annual challenge for graphic artists started by Jake Parker in 2009.

The game is fairly simple. Mr. Parker publishes a list of prompts on Inktober.com. Artists then create and upload their creations on their favorite social media web sites.

I think that HIVE is a great platform for this challenge as HIVE rewards users with HIVE and other #hive-engine coins.

Notably, the #creativecoin tag rewards users with the CCC coin.

Since drawing pictures taxes the brain, I like to include the #pob tag as it rewards posts with the POB and VYB coins.

I won't start drawing until the start of October which is why I had to take a photograph.

Curating Inktober

I will use this account @idoodle to curate Inktober posts. This account does not have any HIVE POWER; so I will only upvote posts that use the #creativecoin tag.

I will have about 75,000 CCC, 50,000 VYB, and 1,000 POB on October 1.

AI Inktober

Artificial Intelligence is disrupting the art world. AI can create compelling images with minimal effort. To explore this problem, I was thinking about creating an AI for each of the Inktober prompts. I thought about publishing these on my old SteemIt account.

The fear in the art world is that AI might replace graphic artists. Another possibility is that AI will become a new tools that enhances artistic efforts. AI is really good at finishing works.

So, I will experiment with using AI to enhance my inktober drawings. I might publish the AI enhanced images on BLURT.

This way I could involve all of my accounts.

Holozing and Inkgris

@holozing is holding an event dubbed #zingtober which encourages users to create art for the Holozing game. More Info

Inkgris is holding a challenge with Spanish language prompts.

These challenges have larger rewards than rutty-old inktober.

Inktober 2023

Last year the CCC coin had collapsed and I was too disheartened to engage in the challenge.

Inktober Prompts

Jake Parker published the full list of prompts. Many of the prompts seem to be related to traveling; so I might draw pictures related to that theme. I list the prompts below.

  1. Backpack
  2. Discover
  3. Boots
  4. Exotic
  5. Binoculars
  6. Trek
  7. Passport
  8. Hike
  9. Sun
  10. Nomadic
  11. Snacks
  12. Remote
  13. Horizon
  14. Roam
  15. Guidebook
  16. Grungy
  17. Journal
  18. Drive
  19. Ridge
  20. Uncharted
  21. Rhinoceros
  22. Camp
  23. Rust
  24. Expedition
  25. Scarecrow
  26. Camera
  27. Road
  28. Jumbo
  29. Navigator
  30. Violin
  31. Landmark

Conclusion

I wanted to put out a post about Inktober and my intent to curate the event on #creativecoin .

I will start drawing on October 1 GMT. I think I will be able to complete the AI version of the game, but I don't know how many drawings I will get done.

If you are considering the challenge, you might consider publishing your root posts on HIVE and then add tweets and facebook posts accordingly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center