Starting preparations for Ganesh Chathurthi

In a week's time is my favorite festival of the year, Ganesh Chathurthi. It is the festival of Lord Ganesha where many of us Indians bring an idol of Lord Ganesha home for a few days, maximum of 10 days and after that the idol is immersed in water body. During these days we have prayers and offerings and a lot of visitors and these are days of not only celebrations but of service as well.
I will write about it during the festival days. As of now I am quite occupied in the house cleaning work and setting up my home for the festival as I would be like every year bringing Lord Ganesha to my place for 2 days.

While the cleaning work is going on, I have to also think of the decoration part where I will place the idol of Lord Ganesha. Back in India I would buy ready made decorations, but here in Muscat it's difficult to get, so every year I do some set up myself.

This year also I have done the same. I had some materials of last year which I wanted to put in use. I did not want to buy anything new from the market and use all that I had at my place. The whole idea was to minimalize wastage.

Since last 2 days I worked on the backdrop where I intend to place the idol. I missed taking some earlier pictures from the point I started. To give you all a fair idea, the golden circle design piece is a separate one which I had, below that I put lights and then on top of it I fixed up the golden circle. The little flowers and the pink small beads I used from what I had leftovers in my craft box. The pink base with the pear shape golden designs was something I had from last year decoration.
IMG-20240830-WA0010.jpg

I put some more little sparkles
IMG-20240830-WA0009.jpg

I had a flower garland which I made use of
IMG-20240830-WA0005.jpg

Beautifying it further with these little orange flowers. All of this was in my craft box kitty which I out to use.
IMG-20240830-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20240830-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20240830-WA0011.jpg

The backdrop is ready. What do you all think about it.
IMG-20240830-WA0007.jpg

This is how it looks with the lights
IMG-20240830-WA0003.jpg

I am quite happy with the output. I have some more cutouts remaining and I need to figure out how to put them in use. On next Friday when I start setting it up probably that time I will figure it out.
IMG-20240830-WA0008.jpg

There is loads of work to do this week with regards to the festival. Today I started with cleansing of my Crystals. That is also one big tasks as I have so many of them.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center