Emerging player of the year part-3

Hello everyone

img source: Adobe stock

Welcome to my 3rd edition of how I became the emerging player of the year series.

So far in the last 2 blogs I showed that how I started playing professional cricket, when I was introduced to professional cricket and how I was introduced and even told about the craze of this sport in the country Indian for the readers other than India. So let's keep our story going.

It was 2 years after I started playing professional cricket with players going to be professional cricketers in future, that was the moment I realised that this is just the beginning of my career not the half way as that was the moment I saw the difference between the theory and practical knowledge of cricket. The theory which I learned while practicing was just the knowledge to keep myself in control of my thoughts, so that I can decide what I have to do in next moment of the game but the actual thing which helped me to go through the games was the practical experience from playing the sport with team-A players.

img source: the economic times

The experience of those games helped me to keep going through tough games and easy wins. After learning from those games and continuously playing with the team A players I gained trust of the team A captain I officially became the member of the team but still on bench. And I remember clearly it was the summer tournament of the year 2015 when I played my first tournament as starter, the tournament was of 14 games per team and 10 teams were there in the tournament.

We were having a good start with the tournament as our top and middle order batsman were doing great with bat and our bowlers were aslo great in the first 2 games, thought I couldn't do anything as I was not the part of first 4 games but overall I was doing greta in fielding as it was summer tournament in Mumbai due to humidity many players used to get subs between the game and the game format was of 50 overs a day just like international ODI's. After the first 4 games due to a certain reason I played my first professional match of the tournament in the 5th game of our team, and what was the reason and what happened after that, that we will continue in the next blog.

That's it for the day this is @furiousboy signing off for the day, I will continue my story of how I became the emerging player of the year in the next blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now