TIME to honour the Mother Goddess



Navaratri is a nine-day festival which is being celebrated in India Presently.



As I have mentioned in my previous post we Hindus worship 330 millions of god and goddess. In my festive diaries, I elaborated on the celebration of the lord Ganpati. Now, comes the nine days of his mother Goddess durga, the Shakti, the symbolic of Power in her nine forms for a period of nine days.

It brings non-stop fun. Celebrated in the honour of the goddess. The dance and music is the most important part. Literal translation of navratri is nine nights and nine days.



Navaratri 2017 in India began on Thursday, 21st September and ends on Friday, the 29th of September, 2017.



The Pictures below depict what we do in these nine days.



Nav durge the nine forms with Navratri each day significance as per indian mythology is as follows






)


)




The Last day and Ninth Day (Day 9)



Image Source: Google Images



Thanks for visiting my blog. My posts take a good amount of time to create. So, I would appreciate your feedback.


If you like this post, kindly Upvote it. Thanks.

You can follow me @geetasnani to stay updated with my blog posts.

Please Upvote and Resteem to share with others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center