Happy 61st independence anniversary

Happy new month Hive-Ian’s 😂 and Happy sixty-first independence anniversary to Nigeria.

This day 61 years ago, (I.e First October;) Nigeria gained independence from British Colonial rule.

I’m just excited this day didn’t go without the Independence Day party for children. It was really tasking and stressful but I’m glad it was a success. I headed the events planning committee and I’m glad it turned out fine despite a little “hiccup” at the beginning. That’s the only thing I’m glad about—the success of the event.

I won’t really say this country has achieved so much because our growth/achievement is not tantamount to our anniversary.

If a man is 61 years old and is yet to achieve barely anything in/with his/her life, we would quickly tag such person a failure and we would assume quickly that he/she has wasted his youth with exorbitance, without giving a thought about the future.
We would also believe such individual is now suffering for it and he has few more years to live. It’s because a human being averagely spends 70years on earth.

Anyway, These are some of the highlights of the event at my place of work (a radio station)today. 👇🏽
Enjoy ☺️ 😉
708FECE7-5141-44E7-A261-1E698B4BB78D.jpeg

BE5266DD-19C1-489B-B5E8-2568B3B02702.jpeg

8049C7DF-7593-440A-BF12-9E9A587F35E5.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now