5 secondary sources of Income

Okay, let's start this journey of success together. We are going to implement these success tips together and I will post updates on my journeys as well as new methods I am trying to become more successful. Step one is going to be finding multiple sources of income. Here are 5 ways you can make some money on the side.

1) Content creation and survey participation.


One great way to make some quick cash is to just use Steem. Write at least one article every two days which I will be doing. You can also participate in surveys to make a few extra bucks, but be careful, make sure you have the right website and aren't being scammed. Try Google Opinion Rewards, take surveys and earn some Google play credit.

2) Get a Job.


Seriously, come on, get a job. That's exactly what my mom told me to do this summer. I am looking for a job currently but at this point, I am looking for something I am qualified for, not something I think I am qualified for. This is a big difference and I made this mistake applying for jobs as an entry-level software engineer even though I have just finished one year at uni. So I guess set realistic goals and apply for realistic jobs. I am going to apply for IT intern jobs or even grocery store jobs this summer. I will also try to get a job as an undergraduate teaching assistant at uni this fall. So come guys, get a job.

3) Teach people how to ...


Become a teacher. If you are an expert on a particular topic, share it, and hope that someone wants to learn. They will often pay you to learn. I mentioned in my previous article ('https://steemit.com/value/@hersh1498/what-is-valuable') the value of skills and I mention that skills are very valuable. If you can teach them and make them more valuable, you can definitely ask them to pay you a small price for an invaluable lesson.

4) Offer services in your community.


If you have a skill that is valuable in your community such as landscape maintenance (Great words for lawn mowing), then offer it. If you have a really nice Garden, sell some of your produce to your neighbors and make a quick buck on the weekends. If you have a tool like a bandsaw and there is a neighbor who wants to take on a DIY project, offer him your workshop for a small fee. Offering services can not only make you a great social person and an amazing neighbor but also, it can make you some money.

5) Invest.


Invest in solid markets, buy on the lows and hold. Sell on the highs when you need the money. That's it. An amazing person told me something. He told me that if you want to invest in something, research it heavily, become an expert, and if you still feel that it is a good opportunity, buy and hold for 6 months. If it goes up, keep it, else move on.

Hope that helps a little, and remember to hit that upvote button, and follow @hersh1498 : )

Also thanks to Pixabay for their incredible free images

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now