Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Temple Anew.....

2017_1031_082741_003.JPG2017_1031_082719_001.JPGI am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I am a Mormon, and have been all my life. Born and raised into a church that you know with all your heart that you believe it to be true is the most AMAZING feeling in the world. Today, I went to be a part of the inside cleaning, renovation, and renewing process of the interior of our Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Temple in a very small way. It's been closed for ordinances for 1 month for cleaning etc, and will reopen tomorrow for those who hold a current temple recommend. I was able to participate in the 'cleaning' portion of today's festivities, and a I wiped, polished, swept, straightened, vacuumed and folded laundry, I was grateful and so very thankful for everything in my life. I felt the spirit was so strong as I made dusty furniture, wall fixtures, counter tops and walls new again. It was meant for me to be there today, to 'clean out' those things in my life that aren't supposed to be there. Distractions come daily, and if allowed, will take us in a totally different direction. As we pray, and stay close to our Heavenly Father.....it will allow us to maintain a clean and organized 'us.' This was my lesson learned today.

As we all know, keeping ourselves organized, and in line with our goals is a constant work in progress. Today, was just another reminder that I'm on the right track. 2017_1031_082731_002.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center