My Mars calendar illustration

Post Cover

Finishing the story about four seasons calendar I was illustrating few years ago. Last illustration from the story is about Mars! I don't know how you feel about it but I am always inspired just imagining how it looks like and how it is to be there in outer space and on different moons or planets... This is something which is keeping to inspire me from my childhood.

Full Story Digest

Check out the beginning of that story and first illustration here.
Father is working in his office designing the rocket to fly into the space.
And his grown up son preparing to the space flight in the future.
And here is the fourth one I am going to tell about right now...

Sketch

I had to depict the future in last illustration. When the grown up son finally colonized Mars. It was interesting but hard task. Initially I've done these three storyboard samples showing them to my client asking if it is something he was looking for or not.

rvw4f72oiw.png![]()

He gave me more additional info, sent some references and I've tried again. There was one real project he showed me which I was inspired of here. I don't remember the name of it. It was some tender or contest to design the best Mars colony project. Probably for Elon Musk...

zhen5cr7yq.png

At this stage sketch was approved and I had no choice but to color it. Last image and my work is finished finally!

Final

I didn't saved any steps but here some details for you.

8e4e4n36yx.png

mzb88wgs8a.png

Thanks a lot for the order
to Dikom.ru

eSteem Line

Posted via eSteem Surfer
eSteem product lead & illustrator Fil Dunsky
portfolio at dunsky.ru

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now