Here's The Thing...

I never planned on signing up for another social media platform ever in life (though in many ways this place actually feels more like a message board from the old Internet 1.0 days). But here I am signing up at the advice of my friend (@asonintrigue on here). So for the zero followers I currently hold, here's a brief introduction followed by a link to a long introduction. Enjoy.

My name is Tim, I'm a music artist/producer/graphic designer that goes by the name of Ill Poetic. I've been releasing music for a long time via our label Definition Music. I also help run a record store in San Diego, CA, "Beat Box Records". We specialize in rare funk & soul, hip-hop, jazz, Latin and rock.

If you're reading this far, you apparently still care, so here's some more. Last year I released an album "An Idiot's Guide to Anarchy" that's extremely near and dear to my heart. I spent 10 years building it from the ground up. It sounds like a weird Funk/Hip-Hop/Futuristic/Industrial/Trip-Hop hybrid. If those words I just typed mean anything of value to you, you can stream it anywhere or get it on 2LP vinyl at www.illpoetic.bandcamp.com.

Now...if you want a long introduction, here's a link to my 2017 year-in-review. I talk about how I survive as a self-employed independent artist; the fuck-ups and the victories. It somehow sounds incredibly cool, depressing and normal all at the same time.

Ok that's enough, here goes:
http://definitionmusic.tumblr.com/post/169521102615/ill-communication-2017-year-in-reviewmore

Have a great one, all zero followers reading this
Tim / Ill PoIll Communication image.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center