IFC S1 R31 - Entry : Dreams

castle-1732805__340.jpg

Sometimes, not too often, I dream. There is one recurring dream I have about a house in a high walled garden … the house itself resembles my family home which we moved into when I was 17 and remained the family home until I was 32 (I moved away when I was 19).
The strange thing about the house in the dream are the two additional bedrooms, hidden away at the back, which seem to be forgotten and are unused … these two rooms are the compelling aspect of the dream. The doorway to these rooms is in my parents' bedroom which in reality was at the end of the house. These dream rooms are comfortably furnished, although there are no windows. No one seems to use these rooms, it's almost as if no one is aware of them. Although fairly dark, the first room is warm and inviting, while the second room which is two steps down, is a little less warm. In the dream I always enjoy being in these rooms, and always go there on my own. Nothing else happens in the dream, but the rooms seems so real.

lamp-997041__340.jpg

Although there is nothing unusual about the dream itself, the recurrence of the dream is. I can't remember when I first started having this dream, but it is after my parents passed away (mum 15 years ago, and dad 10 years ago). I haven't had the dream in a while, but remember the hidden rooms well ... dark, comfortable and welcoming.

DQmZVfnLEoyP74yvj3Ju7mf14qZb38FgqkBwRjC1oTAbSjY_1680x8400.jpg

Images Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center