EVERYDAY - LOVE POEM

Everyday

Some days are dry of love,
Others are scorching with hatred,
Likes are not enough motivation,
Neither is care able to suffice;
In giving us over to the next -
astronomy-clouds-dusk-447329.jpg
Unbroken and hopeful.

This does not mean we die!
Far from it, rather,
We adapt from those gone by,
We excavate from the past,
What can't be found in the present...
Digging back through time,
Times when we were a sensation;
pexels-photo-1024973.jpeg
Kings and queens, prince and princesses.

For today and tomorrow's sake,
These memories of past glories,
Is the fuel through our bad hours,
pexels-photo-1024975.jpeg
I take mine piece by piece -
So that tomorrow will have some more.

Slowly the weeks turn to months,
And I find myself making it in life,
Doting on that day for survival.
People remember different events,
Where they settle comfortably,
At the peak of life's hustle;
Birthdays; parties; positions....

I am no exception to this
Everyday I relax in the past
Everyday I see the same water
pexels-photo-1378723.jpeg
Everyday I hold the hands of Heart.

Everyday I look into the same eyes;

Everyday I rewrite my name in the sand, next to hers;

Everyday I give her my footwear;

Everyday I go over the same conversation;

Everyday I take her out there.

Not a day passes that I don't do this; no way.
pexels-photo-977736.jpeg
Everyday we go back to that beach.

Everyday.

Bet you all got days you can relate to.....I wrote about mine :)
Image source:- pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center