My very first ICO

Last week, I participated in my very first ICO. In fact, it was rather fundraising then ICO since the coin itself already exists. It is Bitradio token, usually shortened as BRO.

2,000,000 coins were available to split proportionally among the participants. As you can see on the link above, the value of BRO is usually between 2,500 and 3,000 satoshis. Since the crowdsale took two weeks during which you could transfer the money, nobody knew what would be the final price in advance.

So I invested an equivalent of 20 BROs in the time I sent my money. And I ended up with… 20 BROs :) During the last minutes the price grow as the last time bids were credited and the final price was almost the same as current exchange value.

As a conclusion, I didn’t make my fortune. On the other hand, I didn’t lose anything. I just have a couple of more tokens of a platform that have just raised its value for more than 52 Bitcoin earned by the offering.

The main reason I wanted BRO is that it has a proof of stake which from time to time generates me some extra BRO when I run the wallet on an idle tablet at work. So, at least, I got them.

logo_default.png

a.png

Mé první ICO

Minulý týden jsem se zúčastnil svého prvního ICO. Ve skutečnosti šlo spíše o fundraising, protože mince sama o sobě už existuje. Jde o token Bitradia, obvykle zkracovaný jako BRO.

K dispozici byly 2 000 000 mincí, které se dělily proporcionálně mezi účastníky. Jak můžete vidět na odkaze výše, BRO se obvykle obchoduje za 2 500 až 3 000 satoshi. Protože "crowdsale" trval dva týdny, během kterých bylo možné zaslat peníze, nikdo předem nevěděl, jaká bude konečná cena.

A tak jsem investoval ekvivalent 20 BRO, tedy k okamžiku, kdy jsem posílal platbu. A skončil jsem s.... 20 BRO :) Během posledních minut cena vyrostla v důsledku příhozů na poslední chvíli až téměř na úroveň tržní ceny.

Ve výsledku jsem na tom nezbohatl. Ale ani jsem nic neztratil. Jen mám o trochu víc tokenů platformy, která právě zvýšila svou hodnotu o více než 52 Bitcoinů, které vynesla nabídka mincí.

Hlavní důvod, proč jsem chtěl BRO, je, že má proof of stake (tedy de facto odměnu za držení mincí), který mi čas od času vygeneruje trochu BRO, když nechám peněženku běžet na nepoužívaném tabletu v práci. Takže když už nic jiného, ty BRO mám.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now