10 𝕱𝖆𝖈𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖒𝖞 𝖋𝖆𝖒𝖎𝖑𝖞

𝓘𝓷 𝓪 𝔀𝓪𝔂 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓭𝓸𝓷'𝓽 𝓻𝓮𝓪𝓵𝓵𝔂 𝓴𝓷𝓸𝔀 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓯𝓪𝓶𝓲𝓵𝔂

In the picture in front of you, you will see a small photo spot that I decorated for my meemaw's 75th birthday. That's my mother's mom. It took me a minute to properly be present around people during the party. Kids were playing, Cousins I haven't seen in years and Cousins with more kids than I ever imagined. The living area was crowded and everybody was either really loud or really "out there". That's normal in javanese (asian) families. That's how we show our love. The louder the voices, the stronger the love! I stopped for a minute and looked around.... In a way I don't really know them huh?

𝔑𝔬𝔱 𝔦𝔫𝔠𝔩𝔲𝔡𝔢𝔡
As a kid I didn't really feel involved in the family. I was the outcast. The kid that played by herself and was treated differently because she weighed a few pounds more. Needless to say my childhood wasn't the most pleasant. The only person who really stood by me was my cousin (Bestfriend/ little sister). But I have always felt excluded otherwise. I got bullied a lot by a few cousins and to be honest, I don't even count them as family. I think the pronunciation of family is only worthy for the people that have actually stuck by me and helped me become what I have become in the now.

Today I had to face them. I wanted to stick a middlefinger in their face and say the bad f-word, but I calmly collected my thoughts and left their sight. It's so crazy how much effect words can have on you. They used to tell me "Oh you count for two people" or "You're fat that's why you can't run" and "No, we don't play with fat kids". In my opinion they all suck. Except for my mother's little brother's kids. They are family. I will be writing about my niece (My little sister in a different post, so stay tuned!
ℑ𝔱'𝔰 𝔞𝔩𝔩 𝔞𝔟𝔬𝔲𝔱 𝔭𝔢𝔯𝔰𝔭𝔢𝔠𝔱𝔦𝔳𝔢
At the end of the day, life really is about perspective. How you choose to see things, is how you are going to handle things. I've seen them in front of me and I am not fazed anymore. I solely believe we will all grow at our own pace and slowly but surely I will learn to forgive them for being ignorant mean kids.

It was my meemaw's 75th birthday today and I got to see her happy and in awe that almost all of her kids, grandkids and their kids showed up and that's all that matters to me. It was a splendid time. My beautiful meemaw amidst all of her treasures.

Did you enjoy my story? Please leave a comment if you did or ask questions! I love answering questions! Let's talk about this!

INTRODUCING ME

FREEDOM OF SPEECH

Can you also recommend communities I can tie myself to where we talk about this?
I am new on Hive and don't really have an idea of what I'm doing 😅😞

I'll also add the links to my previous posts

𝕸𝖞 𝖔𝖙𝖍𝖊𝖗 𝖕𝖑𝖆𝖙𝖋𝖔𝖗𝖒𝖘
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/lydiann.reso/): Since it is still the largest platform, it is my main channel where everything comes together.

LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lydi-ann-resodimedjo-195029198/): More business related content, inspirational quotes and digital art

TikTok (https://www.tiktok.com/@4rtidote?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc): Short videos on projects that I'm currently working on or have done in the past which I have yet to share.

@lydiannreso

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now