The Never Ending Post #3


I've received countless messages begging for part three of The Never Ending Post. Countless, at least, in the sense that there was none to count. This is so strange. I expected to be on the Jimmy Kimbel show by part three. I must be getting shadow censored by Steemit Inc. Ever since I rejected @ned's inappropriate advance at Steemfest 2, I have been expecting something like this to happen. Damn my cursed good looks and raw sexual magnetism.

So now that we're having to battle this censorship throughout the journey, it may take a little longer than expected to take The Never Ending Post to prime time TV. We'll fucking do it though, so don't be doubting it. We don't need any of that negativity round these here parts.

I suppose this is our third anniversary also, and it seems I should do my best to make it rather special for us both. Perhaps the best way to do that, would be to share with you the master plan behind The Never Ending Post. But, I'm not convinced at this point that you're worthy of the best, so I shall give you something else - at least until you have proven yourself to us.

No. You don't get top-level clearance after a mere 2.2 posts. But I shall give you something. I will share with you a thought that brought me to tears most recently. I warn you, however, that you will need an open mind in order to appreciate it.

Have you noticed how quick to anger many people can be when another says that the Earth is flat? Perhaps it ought not to be so entertaining, for it is really a demonstration of how immature we as a species have become. But it is nevertheless both entertaining, and fascinating.

Now I do not believe the Earth is flat. I don't believe we've been shown all we should have from NASA, and I do believe that they're intentionally making some of their shit look stupid in order to stir up conspiracy theories that draw people's attention away from shit they should be protesting against. But, I have taken an honest look at the flat Earth theory, and it makes a lot of sense to me why people would be inclined to believe it.

There's a reason why it was only 500 years ago that people started to think the Earth wasn't flat. Because it fucking looks like it is. It feels like it is. And it very well may be for all I know.

But, if you can you imagine an alternative universe. One where we were taught that the Earth is flat at school, and one where these crazy fuckers who watch too much YouTube started trying to tell us the Earth was actually a sphere rotating around the sun, then when you consider how emotional someone gets now when faced with a flat Earther, and if you see how viciously they will deny even the parts of the theory that do seem to make more sense than the official story, then just how difficult do you think it would be to convince someone that the Earth was round if NASA was telling them it was flat?

If you like to exercise your mind, I would suggest you do as I did, and immerse yourself in this alternative reality, where the Earth is round but the government are trying to tell us it is flat, and then imagine yourself trying to convince a government-loving flat Earther of the truth that the world is a sphere. That, my friend, is a fucking work out. And it makes me wonder what life was like five hundred years ago, for the one's who were trying to convince the rest of us that our mother's not a flatty after all.

So if you think it is funny watching a flat Earther try and convince a scientifically-oriented mind to reconsider the shape of the Earth, please imagine the reverse and if you do not laugh, then you are unfortunately boring, and you are banned from participation in part four.

Unless you bring some soft and juicy pears with you. That probably sounds like some sort of metaphor for tits, but no, I genuinely mean pears. Or even oranges. Perhaps even some dragon fruit. I am hungry now. The obvious observation would be that talking about food made me want some. But, I think it more likely that it was the unconscious feeling of hunger that drove me to randomly start writing about food so that I would then pay attention to my hunger. The body and the mind are truly a wonder. Well.. mine is at least :P

Food time now, so farewell, my dearest of readers. Part four will arrive before the end of time.

What does it mean to be "awake" - Win 10 STEEM

What I learned from a six hour conversation with an enlightened guru

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now