Please allow me to introduce myself

Hi, my name is David Mercer. My career stretches back for more than 2 decades, and began with building the first statewide Internet provider network in Arizona in the 1990s. Prior to that I was part of the cypherpunk movement, waiting for the internet to hit mass acceptance.

Since then I have worked on stock market trading systems, cloud computing platforms, large, multi-million user email systems, and some of the largest banking systems in North America, as well as with supercomputing and large private cloud management systems.

Last fall I started working in the open source Zcash ecosystem full time. I ported Zcash to the Mac, its first non-linux release, and to arm64, its first non-x86 version. I went on to port zclassic to the Mac and worked with the amazing @movrcx (Joshua Yabut) on the Windows version of Zclassic. After backporting those changes to Zcash for Windows, I was hired by the SuperNET project to port Komodo to Windows, and continue to support that release on a maintenance contract.

Most recently I was hired to do the Windows port of zdash, now HUSH. I also updated the HUSH linux version to track the upstream 1.0.8-1 version of Zcash, and have just finished a release of it that support bitcore extensions and the Insight block explorer.

Watch this space for upcoming HUSH news and my roadmap for it in the next few days.

Cheers,

David Mercer
Tucson, AZ
radix42@gmail.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center