Tick Tock Tick Tock... ARGH!


It's going to be the end of Sunday, a day I normally sleep in or laze in bed practically the whole day; even hunger won't get me out of bed except to go to the loo or end up wetting my bed.

But today is not the usual carefree Sunday I spend with me, myself and I; literally blank out all thoughts, lying stretched out in bed, with soft music in the background, slipping in and out of sleep without a care in the world till dinner time.

Today is a STRESSFUL Sunday, ever since I joined the Steemit Bootcamp for Ladies, Wednesday & Friday, 24 & 26 January. Why you may ask? Because we were told to write and post at least an article a day at our Steemit Blog. Our brilliant trainers Maverick Foo @maverickfoo or Simon Pang @bitrocker2020 didn't say we could take Sundays off since God also took Sunday off! ARGH!

So there I was in bed, slipping in and out of sleep as usual, BUT could literally hear the tick tock tick tock in my head and feeling guilty... countdown to next article to post before the end of today! ARGH!

So here I am, writing or more like ranting and actually feeling pleased with myself that I wrote something.

So there, another episode of Nothing's Impossible! -- if you set your mind to it, even on a Sunday.

ARGH!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center