Put That Inspirational Poster Where The Sun Don't Shine

You can't escape them....inspirational quotes....they're f!#kin everywhere! When did our society become so depressing that we need inspirational sayings flashed in front of us all over the place? They're on posters, memes, t-shirts, bags, computer wallpaper, billboards....I could keep going but you get the picture. The damn things are everywhere. I mean, to need hundreds of thousands of inspirational sayings plastered in decorative fonts with lovely landscape backgrounds our society must really be a s$%tty place.

@rainbowllama hates sayings that are inspirational.

I personally find myself inspirational enough. I wake up every morning, look in the mirror, and say "hot damn you're a an amazing, sexy, youngish thing." Staring at my reflection in the mirror is all the inspiration I need to go out in the world and let others bask in my wonderfulness.

When people look at me as I strut down the street I give em a wink and smile to let them know @rainbowllama has just given them a second of his attention making them special. I can't tell you how many people I've inspired just existing on this fine planet Earth.

I wonder who ruined society by starting the trend of mass producing inspirational crap? I don't want you to send me a meme with a quote from some historical figure to console me after a bad day! I don't want to wear a t-shirt that says "Keep Calm and Love Llamas" as a sign I love myself so damn much....I do but I don't need to advertise it with a t-shirt.

keep-calm-and-love-llamas-women-s-t-shirts-women-s-t-shirt.jpeg
photo credit

If you want some inspiration why don't you give up off your butt and put down the social media so you can actively change the world. The world sucks. So do something about it. Don't rely on mass produced inspirational quote images to make you feel inspired. Get up and do something to make the world a place worth living in so we don't have to stare at images on a screen to feel good about life.

End of @rainbowllama rant for the day..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center