π•₯π•–π•’π•žπ•™π•¦π•žπ•“π•π•– // 13th March 2k18 // finally the clouds part, our reboot worked! :)

Man, feeling pumped today. Sunshine! :)

We flipped around our day yesterday and ended up getting a bunch of solid stuff done β€” I did my first successful crypto payment with ether on the store, received it and then forwarded it to another provider in btc where I can flip it into fiat to actually pay for the shirts.

What’s pretty bad ass is if I wanted too and I could afford to pay for the shirts myself I could diversify the money coming in from different crypto payments into a managed portfolio which looked pretty rad β€” I’m not gonna do that because I don’t have the scratch funds to do it but a neat idea all the same from coinpayments.net

The clouds are parting and the sunshine is coming out which feels awesome, I wish I lived somewhere in the world where it was warm everyday, something about living in a country with a stupid amount of rain and greyness that makes you activate when we get a good day.

We pick up the podcasting gear today, want to hit the ground running with that today so I should have that all setup and working for tonight, I know me and dayle will probably end up making our first episode or at the very least just a test of the setup together, gotta look at setting up a splitter for the headphone socket so we can zone in on that - excited! :)

Also last night while we were having a few weird moments with our connectivity I decided to try the β€˜bitcoin refill’ using a pin code β€” https://en.bitrefill.com/united-kingdom and it worked great, after just a few minutes paying with DASH I got the email and code and just did the usual steps as if I was adding a PAYG (pay as you go) upgrade, perfect! :)

It’s good to know that I can receive some crypto from someone on the planet to pay towards internet connectivity, one stage down for making sure I can keep online to blog, something I could not do last year without stressing each month that I would have enough for my monthly bandwidth!

Ok, got a three hour window before we head out today, gotta pick up that stuff and then we have a two hour window in the local town before we get back, lots of switching it up today but I think we can make it work β€” wanna get some @dlive videos up today and then look about streaming maybe thursday for a couple of blocks of time then.

got the vegan sausage and egg toasted muffin breakfast going, coffee at my side and a bunch of videos to record, gonna get my breakfast in me and set about recording, it’s gonna be a packed day today! :) feeling pumped and upbeat and in a better mind frame than I was a few days back! :)

Peace x
T E A M H U M B L E



pinterest epic wins pinboard β†’ brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign β†’ won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) β†’ television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) β†’ sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 β†’ went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)β†’ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event β†’ video chat with robert scoble from rackspace β†’ music video can you spot me? β†’ won the digital derry contest for 5k euros β†’ crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street β†’ now living life through digital blockchains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center