The travels. The friends.

Has it only been about a week since i left san francisco? Wow.

I caught a rideshare with a few great humans. Stopped in mt shasta to drink clean mountain water and hit the loxal farmer's market.

Arrived in ashland, ran into a friend and then visited another old friend. Then went to the mountain.

I have been working there for the last week. Sheep, chickens, weed, organic goods... such yum.

One thing i have found as i travel is how many really good people are out there. Faeries everywhere. I am just this guy, and so many folks fo out of their way to help.

I had been growing jaded, on the nature/actuality of humanity. I am swiftly removing that jaded feeling.

Thanks to folks who have given rides, set me up with work, hung out with mw, offered me food and places to sleep. Thanks especially to the 8 or 9 year old girl this morning; i was checking my wifi outside a McDonald's, then digging through my bag..... "excuse me", i heard behind me. I turned, half expecting someone to tell me i had to leave. Instead, i found this child holding out food for me.

I did not have the heart to tell her i do not eat at that establishment. I smiled and thanked her. The look on her face was amazing. She just wanted to help. More kids and adults like that, please. If more folks care like that, we are going to be just fine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center