So you think ponies are cute ? 😆

I want to tell you all about my blue-eyed pony Rascal (as promised) and the wonderful experiences I had while he was here on the farm. Rascal certainly lived up to his name lol. There were times i thought 'Rascal' didnt quite describe his behavior! When he first arrived, i was confident that all 3 horses would get along just fine. Boy was i wrong! There is a pecking order among a herd of horses and my experience with the first 2 gave me no cause for concern. I slowly introduced all 3 to each other and made sure there was a fence between them so there could be no funny business. After a day of this, I let Rascal in the field with the other 2 horses. At first things were going smoothly and then BOOM!!! True, the quarter horse gelding, has always been at the bottom of the pecking order. Even before i bought him, he was low man in the order. He chased Rascal non stop. He would run full speed from the other end of the field, teeth bared. He chased him right out of the field and then i was on a chase to bring him back. Ponies are crafty little creatures. They know what their advantages of being small are and they use them every chance they get. He became an escape artist, ducking under fences. Now i had to look at the fences like Rascal did so that i could stop him from escaping. I fixed the fences and all 3 horses got along great. Rascal was the bottom man now, which meant True levelled up a notch and he reminded Rascal all the time haha. I try to trim my horses hooves myself and i thought Rascal would be a breeze. Tiny horse=tiny hooves. What a miscalculation on my part. He was the most difficult. He wouldnt stand nicely for me to do my job. It was a big struggle!! He was broke to ride and i didnt have anyone to ride him. There was a little girl who was looking for a pony to ride and it just made more sense to me that Rascal should have his own little girl to love him and ride him. So i gave him to her ❤️ I have all the crazy memories and the experience of owning a pony. It was definitly a win-win situation.
20160809_161440_HDR.jpg

20160805_103122-1.jpg Chasing Rascal down the road after an escape

20170411_175543_HDR.jpg Who says ponies cant come in the house lol

20170705_105321_HDR.jpg

20160731_145431.jpg True and Rascal getting aquainted

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now