Evil Works Mysteriously

I was in a daze, shivering while siting on the floor. "Where am I?" the 1st question that popped in my head. I looked at my hands.
I was holding a knife on the right and a towel on the left, stained with blood. "Why am I crying?" I asked myself. "How am I in this situation?" A 35 year old woman living alone with her 10 year old daughter.
I looked up in front of me,, A body of a man, lying, multiple stabs on his body including to his neck. "Oh right I stabbed him", why am I so calm? I asked myself.
I remembered he was trying to rape my daughter, Oh yeah my daughter! "Where is she?"
MADELINE!! MADELINE!! I screamed, my voice echoed through the empty cabin. I looked out the window, all I could see was trees and the darkness. The only light that was illuminating was from the stars and moon. I rushed outside still screaming my daughters name "MADELINE, MADELIN!".
Then slowly my memories came back "I remember we came here for a vacation just the two of us, we flew on a 2hour flight just to be here, yes, and with that guy, his name was.. Eric,.. yeah now I remember".
I went around the cabin and on a tree stump I saw my daughter siting, she was wearing a white dress, holding her favorite teddy bear, Mr. Snuggie. She was crying, then she looked at me with a broken hearted face.
I dropped the knife and the towel, ran to her and hugged her tight.
"Thank god MADI!" I blurted out.
Madeline, said while hugging me tight, "I was soo scared mommy". Tears ran down my face and hugged her even tightly. Mixed feelings came to me. I was so relieved that my daughter is okay.
Then she asked me "did you kill him mommy?", I replied in a crying manner "yes, sweetie mommy killed the bad man". Then Madeline suddenly replied.
"Are you sure?"
I was confused by her question and just answered
Me: "Why yes sweetie, I think so, the big bad man won't hurt you anymore"
Madeline: "Will you stab him more for me mommy?"
I suddenly pulled out from the hug and looked at my daughter's face still holding her shoulders.
She had a very straight face the type you would know there are no second thoughts.
I was scared but just replied shakily "Why yes, sure sweetie, mommy will make sure the bad guy gets what he deserves".
I picked up the knife and went to the body again, lying there with his eyes wide open covered with blood, stabs on his neck, thighs, chest, stomach.
When I was looking at him I felt more anger, thinking what she was going to do with my daughter. I became enraged.
I knelt down, gripped the knife with both of my hands and raised it up. And then thrusted the knife deep into his chest as hard as I can, I raised it up again, and repeated on stabbing him until my arms couldn't.
I was crying, because I remembered Eric.
Eric was a sweet guy, he always took care of me but he would always ignore Madeline. I never thought that he would even try to attempt to rape my daughter.
Then I saw my daughter just watching me, she smiled, and I felt relieved, so I also smiled. Yes I was happy.
Evil works mysteriously. You never know what darkness lies within a person, Eric was no exception. I thought he was really trying to help us, because genuinely I felt his kindness. But I guess I was blinded. Blinded on the evil he has lurking that was disguised by his sweet actions. I guess I'm just unlucky. Because Eric was the 4th guy who tried to rape my daughter and each time it has the same ending. So I am still happy. As long as I have my daughter and will keep protecting her from evil.

image.png
(8 years back) image source https:fodey

Author: Hi guys! Yes, sorry I know that this is totally different from my usual posts, but I was thinking I could share some short reads for you guys, just for the F of reading lol. I fairly hope you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading! ^^

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center