Homemade Homestead Garden Ketchup & More

Making all natural ketchup from our own home grown tomatoes. And testing out my new wireless microphone set while I work on the homestead.

We had a huge harvest of tomatoes this year so we made mincemeat pie earlier from all the green tomatoes. We had freezing nights which killed off most of our plants. The green tomatoes were used though. Nothing gets wasted on the homestead.

After cutting back all the dead tomato plant growth, the survivors took off nicely. We got a huge harvest of what was left over.

We already made 16 pints of salsa the other day and now we made all natural ketchup using our tomatoes.

It really feels good to be making our own food. We are striving to become self sufficient and fully off the grid on a budget. This is a large step forward in that direction.

I had recently purchased a wireless microphone for my video camera and I was able to walk clear across the yard with it. I love this thing. It is going to make outdoor recording so much better.

We put away a total of 36 pints worth of tomato products from our homestead garden harvest.

You can watch the video here:

Please Subscribe & follow my daily YouTube videos

Read my articles at The Do It Yourself World

Troy
The Do It Yourself World

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now