ONE OF THE BLESSING OF MODERN HOMESTEADING (AND GOOD NEIGHBORS)

I really wish that I would have thought of this sooner.


Here on the homestead, our work seems to never be done, especially when we are getting started. Fencing in the perimeter is a tough job, and will require a lot of work anyway. Therefore, I'd rather not add unnecessary tasks to the list.

KEEPING IS SIMPLE AND USING WHAT YOU'VE GOT

IMG_2715.JPG

As a way to keep our animals on our property and unwanted animals off of our land, a strong, sturdy perimeter fence is needed. We've chosen to make ours out of cattle panels. Thankfully, when you purchase them in bundles of fifty, you even get a "bulk purchase" discount. Fifty is enough to deal with at one time, and they can be heavy too.

IMG_2718.JPG

Recently I took a trip to town to try to pick up a load of cattle panels. Unfortunately, the store was sold out. Not wanting to go home empty handed, I drove to the next state over and picked up a load there. I had the dump trailer that I borrowed from @bluerthangreen, so I could handle a heavy load this big.

Upon getting back home, I was very tired. It had been a long day and I was in no mood to unload these cattle panels by hand. The next morning, I knew that I had to empty the trailer and return it, but I also had an idea. This was a dump trailer! Although I had already picked up a few loads using this trailer, I never though about unloading it like this before. Now, I'll never unload there any other way!

THIS METHOD IS A HUGE BLESSING!

In this video, I show you my new unloading technique. I had already unbanded the panels since it can be harder to remove the panels you need when they are unbanded in a stack. Removing the band cause them to get spread out a bit, but that is not really a concern that I have. My concern was having to unload them all by hand, and I obviously solved that problem!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-an-excellent-way-to-unload-fifty-cattle-panels

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now