ANY DAY NOW.... MAMA-GOAT IS GETTING READY TO KID!

It should be soon!


When we picked up Daisy, our doe goat, the goal was that she would be able to reproduce and eventually provide our family with milk. Step one would be getting her pregnant, but it looks like that step has already been taken care of. At first I wondered if our young buckling had done the job, since they can apparently breed at as young as three to four months old.

However, since we got these goats roughly three months ago, and since the gestation period is about 150 days (or five months) it seems that if she is getting ready to kid, the pregnancy would have begun about two months prior to us getting her.

Below I have provided both a video and some photographic evidence of why I believe that she will be kidding soon. Not only is she now very wide, but here milk bags are apparently filling up too, which can be a good giveaway. Time will tell and we will certainly keep you posted!

MAMA-GOAT VIDEO!

GETTING WIDER!

Here are a few photos that I just took with my new CANON REBEL T7i of how wide Daisy is getting. I suspected a pregnancy and it seems very evident that such is that case.

MILK COMING IN!

In these photos I tried to show how big her milk bags were getting. This makes me suspect that it could be any day now! We will be keeping a close eye on her!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-fat-mama

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center