Update - October 11, 2020 @goldenoakfarm

Autumn color crop Oct. 2020.jpg

We got the diagnosis for my husband today. His L2 vertebra has shattered and the pieces went into his spinal cord. The L3 and L4 vertebrae have cancer. That’s all we know right now. He has been taken to Mass General in Boston for surgery to stabilize those 3 vertebrae. They will also remove the tumors and biopsy them.

I have put out a call for help in the area. His goal/project is to beat this and come home. My goal/project is to get the house finished so he can come home. There’s not much money left for paying contractors, but I will get it done somehow. He’s stubborn enough, having built a house by himself with cancer in his spine in 1 year, to beat this.

I don’t know how regularly I can post any more, as I expect to be making trips to Boston, if they will allow visitors. I will be trying to get ready for winter here on the farm, and keep people working on the house. So life is a bit more complicated….

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center