Ready to Play - October 7, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Puzzle tables ready crop Oct. 2021.jpg

On Thursday I spent most of the day putting stuff away, putting up the last pictures, and cleaning and setting up the tables for the jigsaw puzzles. I have 2 new ones on order, one for autumn and one for winter.

There was a huge amount of stuff that had been tossed in a big box or left over from moving things quickly last December to bring my husband home. I got that all cleaned and put away and found my dining room table again. It had gotten buried under all the stuff.

The mason came, had the wrong stuff AGAIN and left. The cow door isn’t hung yet. He was coming back, I thought, so I held off cleaning floors. When he hadn’t come by noon, I started on the floors. I got through the kitchen done, but just didn’t have the energy to do more than vacuum the laundry or hall or bathroom.

On Friday I start in the office, the worst mess of all. I think I will work on finishing the cleaning of the books, get them sorted and put the ones I don’t want into the attic until I can do something about getting them out of the house.

Next I will tackle all the stuff that’s accumulated to be posted on BuyNothing. I’ll either take the time to list it or put it in the attic until I can. Not decided yet…

That should clear out a lot of the mess. My helper comes on Saturday and hopefully we will be in a position to do some serious cleaning by the time she arrives.

My helper friend will be here on Friday and I will have him continue work in the Big garden. I will also have him load the dehydrators with the Hungarian paprikas he harvested last week.

If the carpenter’s helper does come on Friday. I have to go with him to move a load of mulch hay once my helper friend leaves.

Another busy day…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center