Rainy Monday - April 13, 2020 @goldenoakfarm

Rainy Monday1 crop April 2020.jpg

When we could see through the rain sheeting down the windows, this had been the sight all day on Monday. We’ve had high winds for several days and I’m surprised there aren’t more daffodils knocked down.

Rainy Monday2 crop April 2020.jpg

It was hard to get a photo of the huge trees swaying in the wind, but the big evergreen on the left is decidedly not upright. Mostly things just came out blurry.

Rainy Monday3 crop April 2020.jpg
The Big garden

Rainy Monday4 crop April 2020.jpg
The Small garden

Wet rooster crop April 2020.jpg
A wet rooster in the snake fence

Wet rooster and hen crop April 2020.jpg
The rooster and a single hen

Outside looking in1 crop April 2020.jpg
Outside looking in

Outside looking in2 crop April 2020.jpg
Phacelia, Vates kale, Lacinato kale

I spent most of Monday recovering from Sunday’s digging. Only got some laundry done.

My husband worked on the tractor all day. Mid afternoon he went out for some parts and hit a big puddle with the 2014 Subaru wagon. All his warning lights came on and the car was barely running, so he limped home.

After a search for his warning light gizmo, and for the old phone that had the app, he finally got them all cleared and the car would run again.

I got an e-mail from Fedco Monday afternoon and push has come to shove. My trees and shrubs arrive this week, so except for Wednesday when I do the 4th seed starting, I will be laying out where they go and digging holes. I hope my husband can bring in a truckload of compost. Often the place we want to buy from is under water after rain like we had. I have to call Tuesday morning and see if they are able to sell.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center