Mapping New Gardens - April 1, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Plotting gardens crop April 2021.jpg

Thursday was a cold raw cloudy day. I got a call early that my friend’s car’s engine was a mess and so no plant shopping to happen. So I decided to make a double batch of French toast for the freezer. Once that was done, I started making maps and journal sheets for each of the new gardens.

I keep track of where bulbs are, what plants I plant where, what amendments and how much and when I put them down, and general notes about each garden. This serves as my memory, as I don’t have much of one.

I got 2½ of these done before I got tired of it. I’ll be doing more on Friday as it’s to be really cold but sunny. I don’t know how much more, as it will be chaos here with 3 helpers and a carpenter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now