Deer Again - October 29, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Back 40 with deer crop Oct. 2021.jpg

I went up a little early to do the cats on Friday night and when I looked out on the back 40, there were 4 deer back by the sandhill.

Deer1 crop Oct. 2021.jpg

These 2 were not concerned about me standing by the barn at all.

Deer2 crop Oct. 2021.jpg

Last year my husband had put a ladder tree stand up for just this area on the back 40. But alas, it was never used and Tom took it down about this time last year.

Deer3 crop Oct. 2021.jpg

One of the deer on the other side kept an eye on me but the other was unconcerned. It’s been hunting season all month and it’s very unusual to see deer from October 1 until January 1 when it ends.

Deer4 crop Oct. 2021.jpg

Last year they were also out there, right under the stand. We kidded my husband about it, just assuming he was coming home soon…

But here they are again…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center