Another Slow Hot Day - July 9, 2024 @goldenoakfarm

Screens in bedroom crop July 2024.jpg

I was up at 4:30AM after a poor night and got the kitchen cleaned up, posts up, laundry finished, and set up for doing windows. My brother said he’d help get 4 of the big ones done at 8AM before he went to work. So now I have screens in all the windows in the living room and the bedroom. There are just 6 left to do.

Because I’d had a poor night, I decided to watch a movie and ended up sleeping all morning. I set up to feed the house plants but decided to watch another movie.

Feeding house plants crop July 2024.jpg

I finally got started on them mid afternoon and with a rest or 2, I got them all done, plus I cleaned up a couple of plants with a lot of dead on them.

Amaryllis bud crop July 2024.jpg

I have an amaryllis that’s sent up another bud, even though it hadn’t been fed or watered in 6 weeks.

Purple jew cutting crop July 2024.jpg

Purple wandering jew cuttings

On Wednesday if I get some sleep, I might try to get out and start cleaning out another garden. It depends on the humidity and if it cools off tonight. If not, maybe I’ll finish the bills/budget.

I think my lack of energy, besides being caused by the sky high humidity, is due to my husband’s birthday coming up on Friday. These anniversaries still whack me when I don’t expect it. I also have the wood chip mulch arriving on Wednesday, and I’ll try to get a load into the truck so my son can start mulching the walkways in the New Herb garden.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments