RE: RE: Flooring the house in a grain bin
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flooring the house in a grain bin

RE: Flooring the house in a grain bin

I've never built my own house, but I've helped with several and renovated a couple of centuries old cottages. The most recent build was with straw bales in stud frames. There is great pleasure to be had in building a new, alternative home or bringing a really old one back to life, even if it's not one's own. Your pleasure must have been fabulous.

I've been thinking about your hoists. If you think you still want them, try to scrouge a 6" I beam like you see in workshops. Makes them even handier and easier to use.

I can hardly wait for the insulation post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center