Six Wildflower Arrangements Using A Green Ceramic Vase (A Flea Market Find)...See My Bouquets And Pick Your Favorite!!!

a.jpg
100% wildflower composition

One of my favorite vases is this green ceramic I found from the Saturday flea market in Vienna near the Nasch Markt. It was almost like a give away because the dealer wanted to go home already on that day. So I grab it and paid 0.80 Euro ( around 0.90 USD) carrying it with one hand because I didn´t have a shopping bag. While in the subway, a woman sitting beside me said she liked the vase because it has a peculiar design with those burls all over. It is unique and the glaze had only been at random portions of the ceramic.

h.jpg

I love its green color because green depicts life and the wildflowers are just meant to be arranged in there which for me is the perfect vase made in Europe. I feel that this vase is artisan made because it is not so common.

d.jpg

I love experimenting with my arrangements... sometimes I play with the colors and the background when I make the photos. I also add some objects to decorate the table that would compliment the design like in this photo below.

e.JPG

You see there are so many wildflowers that can be gathered in our area from Spring til Autumn before the frost comes. And I take advantage of the season in that every week I search for them since oftentimes another variety of blooms would just pop-up from the grounds. The area we live in is surrounded by fields, trees, farmland, creek ... so it´s purely nature per se.

g.jpg

c.JPG

b.jpg

For contrasting colors, I also add some flowers from my garden like the arrangement below. This bouquet has a jolly touch and is very feminine brought by the additional pink flowers. So since you have seen all six arrangements ... I do hope you have by now made your choice as to which one is your favorite. Let them serve as your inspiration for the day.

f.JPG

Have a nice jolly day everyone!

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif
GIF provided by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now