What story to tell

I walked this little neighborhood today. Before the heat of summer comes. I wanted to stop and stare. To take photos. I kept moving. Nobody wants a stranger peering and poking a camera into their life. Google maps? Well that's different eh? I didn't get the photos I would really like to have taken...

But why here?
I have reasons and rationals

IMG_5163.jpg
This ones for sale

IMG_5158.jpg

It's a short walk from the ocean. Far enough that no one parks here and unloads their life on your lawn.

It's far enough from Pacific Coast highway to be quiet and out of the traffic jam.

I'm only writing this to tell myself what I already know. There's not one who would need to hear this or would even care.

IMG_5164.jpg

I would never trim a tree like this

I want a front door and a backdoor and a side door. A garage, a washer and dryer. A porch. I want to be able to walk on the floor without pissing off an entire apartment building. I want to be able to sit on the back porch at night and smoke a cig in the dark with no glaring lights and everyone can be damned if they don't fucking like it. Yes that means all of you too.

IMG_5166.jpg

A picket fence so that your cute dog doesn't stop and piss and shit on my lawn. Seriously. Nobody needs you on their lawn talking on the cell phone to your friends while your dog does his business. WTF is with people now?

Well there's my short shitty story about the home I never had

IMG_5170.jpg

Oh, I almost forgot. I really want a place to park without constant worry of having to walk for 30 minutes just to get home from a 10 minute drive away. Fuck Long Beach and the god damn developers to hell

IMG_5172.jpg

IMG_5171.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center