New Fanart ! it's the turn to draw CHIRPILY

chirpily drawing.png

👋 Hello @Holozing community, once again I want to share with you the fanart I made, this time I drew the new flying character Chirpily✨. Little by little I'm showing you my creative process for this illustration.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9yiy4WwmPFN1kKBRk1tc7shLqR5U15ZtrVHZ2mJm8rHYZNZMv3wcNEqA4eoKkqS2xNqMH1LppUxweGsKoPqBpQXftuGBPLNYbjDBwqjP9oD64b4i.jpeg

[Reference]

At the beginning it took me a while to find a pose that I liked for Chirpily, I ended up doing two sketches before I settled on the third one which was the one that convinced me. In this one I drew him as if he was rising towards the sky. Previously with the first sketch I had advanced enough but I didn't like how it looked, and with the second one I liked the pose but it was going to look like "asleep" so I ended up discarding it. 😵😵

First Sketches

prueba 1.PNG

boceto.PNG

Definitive Sketch

Once I had a pose ready I started to give him more details, in other words give him the characteristics of this character, his tail and crest are his main features, I liked to draw these parts. Besides the colors seem to me super flashy, as soon as I saw that this new creature had come out I knew I had to draw it!😍🔥

Captura1.PNG

Captura2.PNG

Captura3.PNG

Captura4.PNG

After I placed the basic colors, I added shadows and lights. Giving more depth to the drawing. I used the same colors as at the beginning but a little darker for the shadows because I didn't want it to be so different from the original palette.

Captura5.PNG

Captura6.PNG

Captura7.PNG

This time I tried to paint everything in the same layer, separating; the sketch, the color layer, the lineart and the background. When I finished painting I hid the sketch layer and started drawing new lines.✏️

Captura8.PNG

I made the background and drew a delicate lineart that was in accordance with the illustration, to finally add some detail and brightness.✨

Captura9 ..PNG

Captura10..PNG

And this was the result:

chirpily drawing.png

Without further ado, thanks for watching, I hope you liked this new fanart! 😊💖

App used: Clip Studio Paint

By tifany.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center