Round 2 entry - Laura Lemons art tribute contest - Hope.

So much happening right now. Planning for the Adelaide steemian BBQ, 360 VR camera and Silver coins on the way; and becoming a voting power landlord.

Capture.PNG

Without an artistic bone in my body, I've actually surprised myself with the relative quality of this entry.
There are some amazing artists in this competition and I feel like that African swimmer at the Olympics.
My country may not even have a pool, but I'll swim my heart out to honour the competition.

I moved 5 bitcoin across into steem power just before this massive btc price jump.
It's funny how much more it stings when you regret having done something, rather than when you regret having done nothing.
Every day an altcoin triples, and I'm not haunted by having ignored it; because it's not acting which cost me the opportunity.
When you act though, and mistime the market, it stings, because its acting that did the damage.

Why couldn't I have just slept in?
I do nothing all day, anyway.
I should have just done even more nothing!
Why couldn't I just sit and wait a bit longer??

The upside to all this, is that I'm now much more heavily invested in steem; and I've started delegating/leasing out my voting power in lots of 10,000.

The Adelaide BBQ is coming up fast and my 360 Xiaomi Mijia 3.5K camera is on the way.

Mij.jpg

I'll have it on a tripod, which is great for any non-Adelaide steemians with goggles, who want to experience the day; but has some implications for those who might be a little more shy, or who have privacy concerns.
Suggestions or insights appreciated

These little beauties are all finished, and in the process of being shipped as we speak.
As much as I love having zeroes and ones on blockchains; that feeling of silver in the hand is hard to beat.

DQmf4mFKKQydiuArqNxtWTm9Tb6ebdM6UCKUxtAi6ALKUMP.jpg

My friend put me onto an option for Aussies to buy steem directly, online, through Bpay or Poli, with 2-3% fees to buy crypto, and no fees to convert back to fiat. I don't like the onerous ID requirements, which are obviously legal necessities, so I haven't used it myself, but my mate buys bitcoin through them, and says they're legit.

If these KYC (know your customer) requirements are in place for the foreseeable future, blogging on steemit may be the best way for privacy minded folk to get into crypto.
I always assumed bitcoin would end up being the on-ramp, but if governments keep getting in the way, steem may end up in that role.

It feels a little like this place has taken over my life, recently.
I guess it just feels novel to be online but doing something of consequence. Like a video game, except there's a real princess who gets rescued if you succeed.

There's a motto there...

Steemit. Social media but for keeps.





From an older post of mine, time lapse video of the tide coming in

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center