In Which We Stab Things

Titania.JPG
Titania, by Mirabilia Designs

So this is a slightly different sort of post for me, but if I'm doing some of my Favorite Things, then that absolutely has to include my very favorite hobby -- counted cross-stitch.

I've been stitching since I was 8 years old. It wasn't a very complicated piece, and it wasn't even counted cross-stitch, it was pre-printed so all I had to do was follow the lines on the linen.

But as a pre-teen looking for something to do, I moved up to counted cross-stitch, and quickly became a fanatic. I have designers I actually follow in order to nab their latest pieces, and I occasionally even host a "sewing circle" for friends to get together and stitch and chat.

I always like to say that cross-stitching is very therapeutic -- I get to stab something with a needle thousands of times and I get a pretty picture out of it at the end.

These are just a very few of my favorite pieces I've stitched over the years.

Angel of the Sea.jpg
Angel of the Sea, by Lavender and Lace

Enchanting Geisha.JPG
Enchanting Geisha, by Dimensions

Little Wings.JPG
Little Wings, by Lavender and Lace

Celestial Dragon.jpg
Celestial Dragon, by Teresa Wentzler

Stone Roses.jpg
Stone Roses, by Mirabilia Designs

I have loads more in my stash, and I always have my next project lined up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now