THE BICYCLE - MY FAVORITE MODE OF TRANSPORT

bike-riding-5557589__340.webp
Source

Imagine if there were no security issues, no traffic and the risk of accidents has been reduced to the barest minimum... What would be your favourite mode of transport? Give us your reasons.

The text above shows the third and final prompt by the hive learners community on discord for this week.

If there were no traffic, no secirity issues, no risk of accidents, I think my favorite mode of transport would be the bicycle.

I learned to ride a bicycle quite late. That was in my first year at the University. I however fell in love with the bicycle very fast and I soon started renting bicycles from someone at UI friendly to ride out with some friends on the weekend.

On to why I love cycling. I particularly love riding in the evenings. The cool evening breeze brushing past my face as I cycle down the streets was one special delight.

Another reason is the fact that cycling is great exercise. Mastering the balance on the seat without falling alone is such something that requires some particular muscle groups to keep the balance. The act of cycling too really works out some large muscle groups in the lower limbs and back, even the arms. The great thing about this is that you barely even notice all this, because you are just so focused on how much fun you are having.

I also find driving to be vary fun and enjoyable, all in all. It is very good for the mental health.

It is definitely a sport I think all people should learn. It's great exercise, fun, and enjoyable.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center