RE: RE: HivePUD May-2022, plus monthly account stats
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HivePUD May-2022, plus monthly account stats

RE: HivePUD May-2022, plus monthly account stats

Thanks for such a nice reply, @marbrym. Yes, I hope that, in some small way, my mentioning @acgalarza in this post can also contribute to his success here on the chain.

It shows that you are a fresh and jovial person despite the fact that as you say you are already grayer hahaha.

Thank you so much for this compliment! Most people that I know of IRL would disagree with your assessment of me, preferring to refer to me as "that grumpy old man", hahaha. Personally, I like to think that the perception I give of myself here online is more "the real me" though, and my IRL existence is just a shadow of who I really am.

I hope to know more about your progress in this new sport. And I must also tell you that I am learning that such a thing exists.

I shall definitely be posting more about my progress in Disc Golf. I wonder what I should call the blog series about it though? Something like "A geek's guide to getting into a sport"? Or maybe "From computer nerd to sports jock, the easy way"? Haha.

I am going to be watching a lot of YouTube videos about Disc Golf at first, so that I get a basic understanding of how the game is played, and learning about the different skills that I will need to perfect. I am also constructing my own, portable Disc Golf basket to use for practising with.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center