Happy Birthday Hive - Celebrating Hive's Third Birthday.

Hello, all my fellow Hivers!

First of all, I would like to give a shout-out and a big thank you to @samsmith1971 for pointing me to this post that contains information about the great #HivePowerBday celebrations of Hive's 3rd birthday.

Yes, time is not standing still! And Hive is still around and I believe it has a great future ahead of it!

Happy Birthday.png

"A real life-changing experience", is how I would describe my journey since I got introduced to Hive.

I got introduced to The Hive Blockchain in April 2020.

I got interested in cryptocurrencies and I was looking for some information online when I came across a link to StartEarning.Today, a program by @jongolson.

What got my attention was the fact that there was no hype and no empty promises of easy money. The focus was on learning about crypto and starting to earn small amounts of money in cryptocurrencies while you are in the process of learning about crypto.

I decided that I have nothing to lose and I created an account on Hive.

Besides learning about Hive, Hive Power, and Hive Backed Dollars (HBD), I also started learning about other crypto tokens in Hive Engine.

By being active on the Hive platform, I have now built up a nice little portfolio by re-investing my earnings, without making any out-of-pocket investments. I am excited to keep building for a better future here on the Hive platform.

I also started learning more about cryptocurrencies in general by reading posts in various communities.

Another important rule to follow if you want to see growth is to show up every day and take action. You need to create original, quality content of your own. Another form of taking action is to engage with other community members.

Both these actions can lead to generating income...very small in the beginning though, but over time it starts growing. It is definitely not for people who are chasing "get-rich-quick" schemes, and in all honesty, I love that.

Over time, I started connecting with more and more amazing people here on Hive.

One such person who stands out for me, is @dreemsteem, a lady who is running an amazing project, called @dreemport. This project assists you in getting eyes on your content without you having to leave the platform of your choice.

DreemPort

I am looking forward to becoming more and more involved in this project in the future.

For today though, I am most definitely taking part in the celebrations by taking part in the action of powering up today!

Happy Birthday, Hive! May there be many more years of celebrating Hive birthdays, and may Hive grow from strength to strength in the future!

Join me in the #HivePowerBday celebration and stand a chance to win great prizes!

Thank you for reading my post and for celebrating this day with me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency