Welcome to my Hive INTRO!

Ab initio.

It means from the beginning in latin. A dead language as what some people call it. But as I read along the words, phrases and maxims I’ve found beauty in forgotten things. Because whether they are still here or not they definitely started somewhere and just got miscellaneous.

Pink Blue and Green Roadtrip Photo Collage.png

Salve mihi nomen est Elaine! (Hello, my name is Elaine) 😁. Fun fact - I have three first names which people choose from - Mary Elaine Hyacinth. But this one stuck out over the years. My friends call me “Elaine” while my whole family calls me by my nicknames “Aya” or “Aying” (to maybe make my life easier). I am currently in my mid-20s living a small but exciting life in the Philippines. I love dogs and I currently own 10 little ones (imagine the furry ruckus!) 🤗

3.png

I am working on becoming one day-by-day and through every hiccup and struggle. I work an 8-5 full time job while studying full unit loaded courses per semester for my Law degree in Cebu, Philippines. I am now in my sophomore year in law school. Entering Law school came as a planned out yet spontaneous chapter in my life, if there is such! Growing up, I always knew that becoming a lawyer was all I wanted to be. I want to fulfill THAT purpose. I want to be someone who could defend the weak, marginalized, defenseless and fragile. Because I was once in their shoes too. Needless to say, I want to serve a greater reason in this void no matter how hard it may be.

1.png

I come from a woman with big dreams. As a child, my mom placed in me the importance of preparing hard for the future. She lived a difficult life with nearly a dozen siblings with barely anything to eat. Since then, she always said, “I don’t want you to live a life like I did. Do your best. And if others can do it, so can you.” So, little Elaine’s journey for the brighter tomorrow began.

2.png

Thanks to @patsitivity for introducing Hive to me! Cheers!

Tag along as I share this exciting Working Law Student journey with you and take you on this very important chapter in my life. Together, let’s enjoy this adventure on these miscelainenous files! ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center