What does Hive mean to me?

Dear Hive Tribe,


What is HIVE to you?

Hive to me is watching a group of talented witnesses and developers, content creators from around the globe unite and stand up for the chain. When the news of Ned sold the Steemit INC to Justin Sun(TRON) news spread like wildfire. And in this case, actions spoke louder than words and it was evident of Justin's take and rape from the rewards pool.

I believe HIVE will be the future of blockchain social interactions from many dAPPS and other social interactions on the HIVE chain. If this is place for freedom and a way for a centralization than I will support that and those who co-create here.

I returned into the blockchain space not long before Justin announced he's purchase from Ned. I joined in a few of the town hall conversations listening in and seeing what all the fuss was about. Well that is sure was interesting watching a tribe of a few take back the power of the chain.


HIVE is to me a place of interaction and building together, co-create and learn real knowledge and life skills rather than being spoon-fed by the systems that no longer serve our potential


honeybee.jpgsource


What do you want to see HIVE evolve into?

I would love seeing HIVE evolving into its full potential a full powerhouse operating a system of the greatest creatives on earth from all walks of life interacting on the chain in each and every different community and tribe. I registered my account on STEEMIT back in 2016 when it first launched but lots of doubts everywhere with the platform from understanding how the currency worked and the multiple forks that took place over the years. I've come to learn and understand new technology and what's really possible.

logo_transparent1.png

What do you think about having a large funded DAO for future HIVE development?

Decentralized autonomous organization

I am no expert in this field but I am interested in the development side of things and helping out with bugs. I'm interested in finding like minds who develop on the current chain and learning about the full potential of dAPPS I think with the ninja-mined stake out of the picture a much more vibrant attitude has appeared here on the chain.



What does HIVE mean to you?


HIVE will be the future of blockchain you can already see the control of the likes of youtube and Facebook with the conditioning and censorship and removing of videos for speaking out. It's vital that people know the truth and integrity.

If the HIVE developers can keep the governance of decentralised communities than this will be applauded for any newcomer on the block. 4 years in the making and HIVE has come ALIVE and truly awoken.


By @neddykelly

Original post from @theycallmedan:
Hive initiative what does HIVE mean to you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center