🎤Virtue of the Hustle ☠️ New *Original* Song!🎼

Challenge Accepted

There was a post from @thatsweeneyguy in the @hivehustlers asking some simple conditions on entering a challenge. I already have the badge, but recently, just felt this was fitting. It actually started from the graphic on the beat I used, which I was listening to when I saw the post in the discord. I don't think I do enough music for people to respond to me that way, but I am hoping that this helps rearrange a few thoughts out there.

Gotta Have Kat

The main reason I threw that in here is, not only does he mention and highlight a badass song (which I used for a lead in on my own), but he talks about the hustle. Hustling isn't just selling drugs or flippin some scratch, it's everything you do to climb up that ladder. If you reading a book or article so you can understand blockchains better, you hustlin'. If you driving for Uber so you can buy more HIVE, you hustlin'. If you just commenting to gain an audience and engage with yours - you hustlin'. Now this is me, please forgive the fact that the half-ass mixing was done on Audacity and recorded with a Samsung Go mic at my desk but, maybe that'll put things in better perspective.

Virtue of the Hustle (lyrics)

Lemme put it like this
I been a hustla since you was pissin ya pants
Since you were suckin ya thumb, since you was shittin the bed
Ever since you was a snotty nose bratty little kid
Who it is, X40L1N, who the fuck you think
Wu-Tang in my veins and Snoop Dog with my dick
Ya heard – I’m a mother fuckin P.I.M.P.
Fifty’s magic stick ain’t got shit on my limp
I’m a playa, a balla, I make shots and call em
They hate but they holla, they know I’m a rockwilder
Godzilla with tha scrilla more forilla than a Donner
Takin hits all day cuz bitch, I hit back harder
I got the flow, I got sex appeal
Never had to bring it back because I stack it to the ceiling
So I’m letting you know I keeps it real
I was born a hustla, Pete Rose ready to steel

I know the hustle, I know the game
Whu – it ain’t never gonna change
I know the hustle, I know the game
Aw-huh - its all day, ery'day
I know the hustle, I know the game
Ugh - makin moves, takin' names
I know the hustle, I know the game
Yeeuh, and I know how to play

So yeeuh, I been around the block
Chaining up these bitches that be itching for my cock
Training up these niggaz with they fingaz on the glock
Just sayin, I’m more dangerous than a gang of feral rabid dogs
Got a beast within and it remains unchecked
A greedy motha fukka that demands respect
A needy roughneck hustla that’ll snap ya neck
You know how I come, a menace mad correct
A demon a heathen, Last of the Mohicans
A fiendish Constantine best believe it
I command Hell's legions, racking the defense
Sackin' quarterbacks, all out attack, ya slack - it's treason
Hive Minds, fear the swarm
Live wires, you been warned
Got landmines all over the board
It's a grind it's a storm it's a hustle it's a war

I know the hustle, I know the game
Whu – it ain’t never gonna change
I know the hustle, I know the game
Aw-huh - its all day, ery'day
I know the hustle, I know the game
Ugh - makin moves, takin' names
I know the hustle, I know the game
Yeeuh, and I know how to play

Used to be, I just do it for me
Then I mobbed up, squad up, planted seeds
Caught what was brought up, family
Call me the godfather of savagery
It just had to be like destiny
I'm an anomaly a fuckin prodigy
A pissed off balistic optimist with no apologies
Slice your carotid arteries wit hustles ya never thought to see cuz

I know the hustle, I know the game
Whu – it ain’t never gonna change
I know the hustle, I know the game
Aw-huh - its all day, ery'day
I know the hustle, I know the game
Ugh - makin moves, takin' names
I know the hustle, I know the game
Yeeuh, and I know how to play



This is the beat I used, credit where it's due.

The_Alliance_Banner.png
You want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Come visit with us in The Castle!
Delegate to the family curation account - @thealliance!
50HP - 100HP - 500HP - 1000HP - 5000HP - 10,000HP - 50,000HP
thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now