HiveBeeCon. Afterword

Picsart_23-10-12_15-15-04-030.jpg


What a crazy week...

I returned to Kyiv Monday morning ("You are Mondays of my life..."), and while I was drowning in the boundless sea of work tasks and chores I could briefly see the posts of my old and new fellows Hivians about Krakow meetup are passing by the window of my life... I barely had time to ckeck out all them so first my apologizes to those to whom I could not devote enough time.

On Tuesday evening I read in the @phortun's post - "I was very busy on Monday but still thinking about the HiveBeeCon. Today, I could finally ...", and I was like "WHAT?? ? You mean it's not a Monday already?"

Truth to be said, I also have been thinking about you guys all these days. And maybe this is another reason why I failed in one of the three projects I worked on. 😜 Or it was another argument to confirm the rightness of my school chemistry teacher who used to say that "rush is needed only in catching fleas". But I still did at least one good deed - today I sent a large parcel of clothes for a military hospital in the Kharkiv region. Yes, my trip to Krakow was possible because of those courageous guys.🙏

fall-leaves-small.jpg

You know, I have no clue whose idea it initially was to hold HiveFest in autumn, but it's a perfect time for it. It's like one extra sunny and warm day before it snows for a long time.

Speaking about HiveBeeCon, I must say that it still had one significant drawback and you must agree with me - there was not enough time! I wish I could talk to everyone, play all games and participate in all activities. 🙂 But what I know it is never late for good words, so ... here is what I missed saying and still want to say.

111.jpg


Picsart_23-10-12_15-13-44-007.jpg

I believe that Autumn was invented for warm words and hugs. But dear @delishtreats, I have no doubts that if there was a fair hugging contest, @gtg would win it.😁 And thanks a million to you and Stefan for the big and small talks and all the great time I had with you [another hug].

@livinguktaiwan. Your cookies saved me and Nick from starving to death. And thanks to you for he was able to defeat the virus, which, as he claims, I left for him especially when I left - thanks to your medicine! 😉 So, right now I am having my first tea since I returned and gonna eat the last cookie!

@gtg, you are the best host of all times. I would like to do the same for you someday (and preferably more). But I discovered that you are not the only magician I know because @hallman apparently invented or found a time loop. Without a doubt, his kingdom @krolestwo is a magical place when time stops... The more you stay the more you don't want to leave. Only when you somehow get out of there you realize how much you miss it.

@m31 I feel like want to thank you again for the tiny Hive badge you brought to everyone from Rosarito. 🤗 And I thank you so much for our talk...❤️

@priyanarc I was so happy to know you are coming. I know it might be a big step for you and you're well done. Take care of yourself.

@phortun I was wrong in our scientific argument. Belarusian is the closest language to Ukrainian followed by Polish and Slovak. Ukrainian and Czech languages have 56% of common vocabulary and at least 70% of grammar. Also, I have to say that in real life you are not what I thought but much cooler!👍💪

By the way, I had such an interesting feeling in @krolestwo - you can pay Hive/Hbd for anything. If I look at it not from the point of view of technology (which is awesome), but in terms of the budget... Since I do not consider my Hive/HBD as profit, therefore payment in Hive/HBD is not an expense! 😇😊 Isn't it cool?!


Picsart_23-10-12_15-24-30-524.jpgPicsart_23-10-12_17-44-36-391.jpg


You know, comparing HiveFest and HiveBeeCon, the latter has a completely informal and homey atmosphere. If you come with your non-Hive partner, there is no single moment when he or she could feel the difference because everyone is a member of a big family.

To be honest, this second Hive meetup in my life is now a precious memory that I will remember with a smile and warmth in my heart.💖 Until next time. Because someone said that HiveBeeCon Will Return!



This is all I guess.

Let me finish my post with a song that captures my mood today. One of the best versions (as for me) of the "Autumn Leaves"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency