Feedback on HIVE AUTH log in to PEAKD

Ease of use (was this easy for you or difficult and if so, why?)

  • I am a first time user of peakd in mobile. So it’s a good thing that there is a note about opening hive keychain mobile first (would be better if emphasized)

image.png

Does it work as intended? (If not, what went wrong for you?)

  • Scanning the QR code works, but the option tap the QR code in desktop doesn’t work to me and only occurs as untitled new tab.
  • REASON?: I only installed hive keychain as google extension.

image.png

Improvement ideas (Does the HiveAuth and PeakD's implimentation need improvement? If so, do you have some ideas where this needs to be improved?

  • HIVE AUTH is a good way logging in when you use various devices. And an additional security too, since you have to have more authentication before logging in.

  • I would use this on my PC if I would be able to do the tap the QR to log in.
    UPDATE: they removed it

Would you recommend using HiveAuth on PeakD to others? (Or is it too much of a hassle? If it's a hassle, how can we streamline it for you?)

  • If they use their mobile or renting computer yes I would recommend using but if they are using their own desktop maybe not.

  • Scanning the QR code is kind of a hassle for me and I have to check on my phone for confirming transactions unless I checked the do not prompt.

  • I still see using the hive keychain extension to be the simplest way since I have to sign in to play my hive games.

  • Maybe if there’s an additional feature such as history of logging in, or manually locking the account if anything suspicious happened.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center