God's dwelling

John 14:23 Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

The only criteria to God making your heart His dwelling place is this: If a man love Christ. This looks so simple but it carries the entire essence of all we desire as Christians and as a being of God's creation. This words were not spoken by prophets nor disciples nor teachers nor apostle. They were direct words of Jesus Christ knowing His time on Earth was coming to an end. He said "If a man love me, he will keep my words" this means the only evidence to show that a man truly loves Him(Jesus) is by keeping His words, by observing carefully his words. This prove of love is beyond just words but combined with an action. He needed to set a standard of love approved by God; which was through obedience.

zht829.jpg
Source

"And my father will love him, we will come unto him and make our abode with him"

The love for Christ has a repelling actions which draw the father closer to us, as they make their home with us. What a glorious site to behold that God make his home with us. But this is only achieved if we love Jesus Christ by keeping his words. I will like to share a personal experience with you on this subject.

Sometime in 2019 in the month February , during the election break. I studied a book titled "when God write your love story" by Leslie, Yes, the book was suppose to focus on love but it went deeper to revealing the love of God for man. Just like my veil was uncovered, I saw the love of God so clearly and I loved Christ with my whole self. Something changed in me as my love for Christ heightened, I realised a new me, bold, peaceful and the passion to serve God filled me. I knew that was the Holy spirit, it sits and talk with me i felt a new me. I never knew what trigger such fellowship with Christ until now that I come to know, all it takes for Christ to dwell in and with us is : If you love Christ Jesus.

If you want to experience God's home with you here on Earth, love God by keeping his words. Stay bless.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center