RE: RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

Fundamentally it can be used in very unfriendly ways... but perhaps you are right... in that an unfriendly community will use the feature in unfriendly ways.

As you know... I’m a friendly guy who cares... and even I have been muted (for simple comments) in a community.

Was it a knee jerk reaction that a community moderator decided to use the mute feature on my voice?

Perhaps Shadows...

People aren’t perfect enlightened human beings 100% of the time...

Can this feature be used in wholesome ways?

Yes... just like the DV can be used in ways that elevate all of the humans making use of this blockchain...

But this sword (like many others) cuts both ways...

And the results therefore have to be weighed in relative terms.

For me, anyways, the verdict is still out on how we are going to innovate and evolve past our road blocks...

I sincerely want to work towards a Hive that is bettering HOW we human...

And I think that there is wisdom in regularly assessing all angles towards that end.

Much love,

-Wil

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center